How does licensing work?

Overview

When you purchase WP Fusion, you’ll receive a link to download the plugin, along with a license key. This license key entitles you to one year of automatic updates, as well as unlimited customer support.

Managing active sites

If you have a Personal or Plus license, you can only have your license key active on one site at a time. You can deactivate a site at any time by going to Settings >> WP Fusion >> Setup in your WordPress admin, and clicking Deactivate next to your license key.

You can also manage your active sites, and deactivate sites, via your account portal on this site.

License renewals

After a year, you can renew your license for a 30% discount off the full price of the license (excluding any discounts or promotions). We recommend keeping your license active, so you can get the latest security updates, and have access to support— but you’re under no obligation to do so. WP Fusion will continue to work as normal without an active license.

You can also renew your license at any time after it has expired, and still receive the same 30% renewal discount.

License upgrades

You can upgrade your license at any time your account portal on this site. License upgrades are prorated based on the date of your original purchase.

So, for example, if you purchased a Personal license for $247 on January first, and wanted to upgrade to a Professional license six months later, your upgrade cost would be $146.50. Your license would then renew at the Professional level on January first (your original purchase date).

Licenses for staging or development sites

WP Fusion is fully functional without an active license. It won’t receive automatic updates on your staging environment, but otherwise it will function normally. If you need to receive automatic updates on a staging or development site, contact our support with the URL you’d like enabled and we can manually put in an exception for you.