#Tagging team members
When this extension is active, an additional Team Membership section will appear on the WP Fusion panel when editing your team membership products.
There are three options:
- Apply tags to team members: These tags will be applied in your CRM when a user is added to a team and accepts the invite
- Remove tags: If this option is checked the team member tags will be removed when members are removed from the team
- Remove tags – Cancelled: If this option is checked, the team member tags will be removed when the team owner’s membership is cancelled
#Syncing team membership fields
WP Fusion adds a few “pseudo” fields for sync with Teams for WooCommerce Memberships. These are found at Settings » WP Fusion » Contact Fields » WooCommerce Memberships.
Those fields are:
- Memberships for Team Role: This will contain the role of the member on the team (for example “member” or “owner”), and will be synced when a user joins a team or when their team role is changed.
- Memberships for Teams Team Name: This value will be synced whenever a user joins a team, and will contain the name of that team. This can be used to create segments in your CRM based on individual team memberships.
#Syncing historical data
WP Fusion includes a batch export tool for Teams for WooCommerce Memberships that that can retroactively sync team information to your CRM from before you installed WP Fusion.
This can be found at Settings » WP Fusion » Advanced » Batch Operations.
Select the WooCommerce Memberships for Teams team meta option and click the Create Background Task button to start the export.
For each member who is part of a team, WP Fusion will sync the team name and that member’s role in the team to the corresponding custom fields in your CRM.