BuddyPress / BuddyBoss

Overview

WP Fusion will automatically send new BuddyPress users to your CRM.

Any custom fields created with the BuddyPress profile fields editor will show up under the Contact Fields tab in the WP Fusion settings, and you can map them to any field in your CRM. Once selected, any updates to the user’s profile will automatically be synced.

WP Fusion also supports the BuddyBoss Platform with the same features. For information on WP Fusion’s integration with BuddyBoss Forums, see our documentation on bbPress.

Groups Auto Enrollment

WP Fusion includes support for BuddyPress Groups. You can specify a tag to be “linked” to this group. When the user is added to the group, the tag will be applied. When the user is removed from the group, the tag will be removed.

Likewise, applying this tag to a user in your CRM or from another integration will automatically add the user to the group. Removing the tag in your CRM (or if the user doesn’t have the tag) will remove the user from the group.

Note: If a user removes themself from a group, this will also remove the linked tag (to prevent them from being immediately re-enrolled). For this reason it’s recommended to use a unique tag for groups auto-enrollment, so that the member doesn’t lose access to other content if they leave the group.

Group Types

WP Fusion includes an option to apply tags when users are added to a group of a certain group type. This setting is found when editing any group type.

Profile Types Auto Assignment

WP Fusion also supports BuddyPress (and BuddyBoss) profile types. You can specify a CRM tag to be “linked” with the profile type.

When the user is given the profile type, the tag will be applied. When the user is removed from the profile type, the tag will be removed.

Likewise, applying this tag to a user in your CRM or from another integration will automatically assign the profile type to the user, and removing the tag will un-assign it.

General Settings

Under Settings » WP Fusion » Integrations » BuddyPress you’ll find the global settings for the BuddyPress integration.

The options are

  • Defer Until Activation: By default WP Fusion will sync new users to your connected CRM when they register an account on your site. When Defer Until Activation is checked, WP Fusion will not send any data to your CRM until new users are approved (either by an administrator or via email activation).
  • Apply Tags – Profile Complete: If you’re using the BuddyBoss profile completion widget, you can specify tags here to be applied in your CRM when a user’s profile reaches 100% complete.

Batch Operations

WP Fusion includes a batch processing tool for BuddyPress groups, under Settings » WP Fusion » Advanced » Batch Operations.

When you run the BuddyPress groups statuses batch operation, WP Fusion will go through each of the users on your site and apply tags based on the user’s current group (and group type) memberships, using the settings you’ve configured on each group.

Updating Roles

You can set or update a user’s BuddyPress role via a webhook from your CRM. WP Fusion requires the BuddyPress internal role value to be passed for the ?role= parameter in your webhook. Below are the values for the default BuddyPress roles

  • Participant: bbp_participant
  • Moderator: bbp_moderator
  • Blocked: bbp_blocked
  • Spectator: bbp_spectator
  • Keymaster: bbp_keymaster

Was this helpful?